Thank you to everyone who joined our Heritage and Dreams celebration on Cinco de Mayo–what a party! Your support of our mission and our Dream Achievers is truly inspiring.

And we even received some great news coverage from our friends at Fox News Good Day Austin! 

Check it out!

Thank you to our event partners who share in our dedication to creating an environment that celebrates the idea that dreaming big is for everyone.  By collaborating with local organizations, businesses, and special guests, we honor The Dream Come True Foundation’s guiding values of equality and togetherness.
Abuelita’s Sweet Spot
Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center
Dr. Nora de Hoyas Comstock, Austin Community College Trustee
Juan In A Million
Mexic-Arte Museum
Rumores Tejano Band
St. Edward’s University’s Ballet Folklorico
Tamale Addiction
Texas House of Representative Celia Israel

Notes of encouragement for our Dream Achievers

At our event, we asked guests to share notes of encouragement for our Dream Achievers. Below is a short video with all the words of encouragement to help our Dream Achievers keep moving towards their dreams.